Poets logo

One day in the life of my Brother

Marc

By Schubert TALK LLC © KDPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
TBI Story

Marc

I met you for the very first time

In the hospital Room 11

Bed number 13

What a crime

Full of Blood from Head to Toe

Short of Breath

I was running so fast to be with you

It seemed almost too late

The Hope that everyone gave

Was little

I packed my backpack and ran away

Away to a different city

Live our both lives

The best I could

The HOPE and the LOVE

Kept me going

Everyday I was praying for you

Came back on the weekends …

sang and read to you on your bedside

10 years later

The CALL

You took your last Breath

I released you instantly

You were finally FREE and not kept in prison any longer

Not trapped in your own body

I am so sorry what you have been through

I felt your pain

I saw you

You cried to us

We cried with you

You spoke to us through your eyes

Tears ran down on your fresh cleaned face

I wiped them gently away with a soft tissue

I kissed your forehead

Saying Goodnight

Wondering if I see you on our next scheduled visit time

Or would it mean that this was the last moment together?

Time passed …

You sleep forever

Wrapped in LOVE

I miss you but I am at PEACE

Knowing that my LOVE to you never dies

Your

Sister

Peace ~ Love & Light

@KD

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Schubert TALK LLC © KD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.