Poets logo

One day

My homeless mind

By Jess SPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
One day
Photo by Максим Степаненко on Unsplash

One day when I was standing in the dark, and had no fire left in me, I turned my back on myself, I misguided my nature, left as an empty shell with nothing but loss.

One day I was left by my inner child when my dreams failed me and I turned the wrong way, when the footsteps were too heavy in the sand and my whole body was sinking.

One day I will find myself, win my fight, love myself, be myself.

One day I will burst through these empires’ gates with nothing than my throbbing heart, wishing I would have never looked the other way, glad now I am looking back, leaving my troubled shadow behind.

One day when I see the breaking of the dawn, I will return to the place my soul was born, where it was so innocent and pure, filled with nothing but love.

One day I will let go, I will be free again, I will be happy every now and then.

One day I will be able to stop taking and start giving, leaving my damaged mind behind, taking on better things.

One day I will conquer my fears in one single storm, my weapons will be sharpened, my heart will be ready, my mind will be steady.

One day I will stand here soaring and I will be shining, I will be smiling, I will have found my throne, my happiness, my everything, my home.

love poems

About the Creator

Jess S

One day I will be myself again,

and this darkness might come to an end,

and all doubt will cease,

and all strength will rise.

One day my tainted memories will be left behind,

and I will be able to see the world through a clear lens.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jess SWritten by Jess S

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.