Poets logo

On that Fateful Day

A Poem about Soulmates

By Devyn SharelPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
On that Fateful Day
Photo by Quaid Lagan on Unsplash

On that fateful day

Searching the shadows

I cannot wait to see you

In your shining hue

beaming like a floodlight

Whimsical in all its glory

We will glide through daffodils

Chasing the sun to the end of the earth

Whispering wishes of endless happiness

Of days and nights till our hair turns gray

Even then as our youth fades

The beauty I’ll see in your eyes

as I saw on that fateful day

Will remain the same

I’ll be waiting for you

On that fateful day

to find me in my shining hue

beaming like a floodlight

Whimsical in all its glory

For when our light connects

It’ll cast out every darkness

Every misery of hollowness

Oh, how that’ll be the day

So catch me on that fateful day

And when you do, don’t delay

We’ll weather every storm together

Blissfully yours…forever.

Copyright 2023.

Like this poem? Consider subscribing or pledging to my profile to support me as a full-time freelance writer.

sad poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Devyn Sharel

Devyn Sharel is a fiction writer, poet & Film enthusiast. She enjoys writing fiction romance, drama and other genres that challenge her creative comfort zone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    🫶🏾‼️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.