Poets logo

On My Way

Commitaphobe

By LilyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
On My Way
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

I text him that I am on my way.

I'm excited to see him, I have been all week.

Yet, in the car I start to feel uneasy.

I start to feel a bit sick, then my mind starts wondering

I start hearing questions like "Does he really like you?"

There is doubt in my head now. I get a text from him.

I look at it and feel a bit of anger, "He's trying too hard" I think to myself

Suddenly, I feel like I need to park at the closes parking lot.

I park. I grab my phone and start texting, "Something came up. I can't come, sorry"

I start driving home. I feel better now. Soon I will text him to stop calling me all together.

It ends now, suddenly, abruptly, with no explanation.

My mind is the boss and the boss has a love limit. Every single time.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lily

Writer, Teacher Assistant, creator and believer in the law of attraction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.