Poets logo

Offically Alone

No Hymns When I’m Gone

By Haytham TrueheartPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1

Officially alone; anxiety traps me inside myself. I'm a writer who writes stories and yet I’m without a story. I'm resistant to opening the loudness of my speechlessness, these naked pages reject me as my head is stuck in a vortex of unhealed behaviours. My soul appears to be held captive, suffering in the pit of my ego, born and made to suffer. Perhaps the afterlife thought to return and repeat a life again through the human instrument. I don't believe in god nor do I kneel for a cross, so do not sing your hymns when I'm gone.

~ H a y t h a m

T r u e h e a r t

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Haytham Trueheart

Melanesian Anglo-Celtic Aussie POET (Masig + Kiwai) On Vocal Media I write about mental health, trauma, poverty, suicide, struggle street, authenticity and healing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Go out in nature😄🩷 it will help healing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.