Poets logo

Ode to Forever:

narrative poem

By Saroyan ColesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
 Ode to Forever:
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

I will love you always, clearly like a warm haze

Forever and a day

He held out his pinky,

promise he beckoned

Enamored as a honeybee

I smiled of course sweetheart

I kissed his cheek as he pulled out the drive

Every doubt in our heads, can eat our dust

We can make this last,

Our moment in the sun, has yet to pass

At dusk, we walked hand in hand

Time skipping by us like the rocks across the reservoir

Giggling like two kids on the playground

Let me get down to your eye level

Our weirdness, in our bizarre ways,

makes sense why our hearts are divine counterparts

I will love you always rushing in like a spillway

Forever and a day

Singing along to the radio, a little off key

But happily, entuned to her

Breathtakingly in love with her

like a scenic backroad

through lives every twist and turn, he leans into her

Revealing her deepest secret

Eyes timidly dart to the dirt

Reassurance in his touch

He tilts her chin up,

When we do short stack, I am never ever leaving you

Unless I die, just us two, you are my world

No longer lonesome, more than lovesome

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.