Poets logo

Nothing

Strange Emotions

By Tamsin smithPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

I am neither happy or sad, I feel the need to cry but my tears do not fall

Tiredness sweeps through me, yet I am not sleepy

I could go out, although staying here is easy

I want to talk but don’t have anything to say, do I sit in silence or watch tv

If asked what’s bothering me, how do I feel

There is something or maybe even everything, this I cannot explain

So my reply is just simply, nothing!

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Tamsin smith

What do i say to make you want to read anything from me? my life is pretty mundane if I'm totally honest, I am at level 43, I have a crazy imagination and enjoy writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.