Poets logo

Not Sleepy Sleeping Beauty

By Trilly St.Clair

By Trilly St.ClairPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Poem

My sleeping beauty only sleeps on me!

She’s never woke to my advances or chances being taken on her behalf.

She awaits an unemployed knight in dull armory that packs a long sword but no ambition!

My sleeping beauty only sleeps on me because I’m the only one who tries to wake her to the ills and thrills of the world but her vision can stretch no further than her closed eyelids. Seeing what I see is a fallacy due to my importance or lack there of ...

My sleeping beauty only sleeps on me and no one else because they wealth of my attention could fill oceans of regret and shame. Others remain woke in anticipation for me to flee this dry ass castle and visit theirs, but I long for just a kind stare but she’s bored therefore snores at my adore!

My sleeping beauty is only allowed to sleep on me because I’ve slept on many others and I remain karma’s bitch as a result! She persecutes my servitude to her slumbering splendor while I wish we could coexist in one of those many sweet dreams that grips her ...

will I be, I guess I will never know!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Trilly St.Clair

Life sucks and life’s great so we should create and write things in reflection of that!!

- Trilly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.