Poets logo

Nods Landing

(Please please please please please)

By Brenton FPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

i hope i meet that girl again

tonight when i go to bed

i want to dream that honest purity

let thoughts of her fill my head

all i can say is please please

please please please please please

please be there when i succumb to the end of my day

and into the arms of Morpheus i glide

please be there as i slip into sleeps foggy ether

please be right there at my side

if you wanted me to, you know i would

i would do anything that you could ever ask

because only you can see the beyond

beyond this beyond me beyond my mask

i would yell from the headiest of heights

i would swear it on solemn grounded knees

all i can say is please please

please please please please please

please let me see that girl again

the one that can calm the screams

please let me see that girl again

let her once again grace my dreams

let her bring a silent tear to my eye

a tear or two..........why not ten?

its not a case of how where and why

just a simple matter of when

i don't know her name but her scent long lingers

i can smell her on me in me all around

she's thrown me a number of ways tonight

and now she's thrown me to the ground

she threw me on top of my milk crate bed

and without a care in the world removed her 501's

worlds trembled for the faintest of seconds

the dusk and dawn of a thousand suns

she dragged me under my threadbare doonah

and slyly removed her his pants for her

i was allowed to look by the light of her phone

but i wasn't allowed to stare

she'd shaved the right side of her mütt

and couldn't wait for me to see

i wasn't allowed to touch it yet

but she'd done it just for me

heart emoji

love poems
2

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.