Poets logo

Nobody Compares to You

Two lovers find themselves in separation, denying their love for one another. As the chemistry between them intensifies, the yarning for one another becomes harder to refuse. Unfolding their true authentic selves.

By ElizabethPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
My love for you is as deep as the ocean.

Nobody compares to you.

All my friends claim.

It’s not really worth it.

Even if that’s correct.

My soul knows otherwise.

The leaf's begin to fade away.

As the memory of you dissolves.

I aim to remove any knowledge of you.

Only to provoke this extreme sexual urge.

This consuming sexual intimacy we share.

It intimates me.

The men I occasionally wake up next to.

Simply don’t compare to you.

I search for you everywhere I go.

When I encountered you.

Regrettably I kept exploring other options.

When in truth.

It was you. Your soul.

The missing puzzle piece.

A form of affection that is.

Pure.

Authentic.

Natural.

True love.

For now, I say goodbye my love. As only time will tell. We’ll meet again. Our soul mission will align us together at once again. As for now I can only heal to allow you to heal in return.

I desperately anticipate the day to call you.

My husband.

Place your hands to rest on my bumpy belly.

Create an elegant mini you & a lovely little me.

Awake each morning and lay every night.

Next to you.

In this separation.

I began to discover my true spirit.

My authentic self.

I couldn’t bear to stare at my own reflection.

You triggered so many emotions in me.

A shift in my soul had to take place.

As I mature & convert.

I glance behind who I was previously.

Prior encountering you.

My self-destructive behaviors.

My manipulative lethal manners.

My toxic damaging features.

As the seasons shift.

This powerful compelling attachment.

It encourages me to become the best adaptation of myself.

Dim my light to others in need.

Enrich the empress within me.

You. My emperor. My divine masculine.

You inspire & arouse me like no other.

You illuminate me in my darkest moments.

My twin flame,

As eternal souls.

We are infinitely linked my love.

Despite time & space.

Our bond.

Is indestructible.

Nobody equals to you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.