Poets logo

No Regret

maybe a little

By Mel DaniellePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

Try to move on because I can't go back.

It was too long ago when I got off track.

The choice was made and the damage done

so I close my eyes and try to feel the sun.

Back before the rain

Before the night

Before the wrong I can never make right.

The nights are long and I forgot the day

when you said the words in churning in my brain

Are you sure it's now and this is it?

Do you have to rush straight into this?

I didn't hear you then

but I hear you still

Telling me one- sided words will never be real.

Love is patient and love is kind

It wouldn't turn to acid in my mind.

Turn off the past,

splash my face

I never knew life would take this much grace.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mel Danielle

All the what ifs need someone to talk to, and I can't start a band because I only know bass players.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.