Poets logo

(No) Patience

a poem by zoe frenchman

By zoe frenchmanPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
(No) Patience
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

I was blinded

By the sight of

The demise of

My freedom

I was trying

Not to die here

I was lying

To feel numb

I thought this would be the answer

To regain my sense of pleasure

But it all caused was crisis

That I have to pay the price of

When I hold back

I explode

But I can’t relax--

I don’t know

Life is a puzzle and a series of choices

It’s full changes and internal voices

I can’t solve anything overnight

But patience is a virtue, ain’t that right?

I learn, and I grow

And I hope to feel better

But what if I don't

And it just lasts forever?

That can't be so

There's so much I don't know

And there's so much to see

So many opportunities

Possibilities,

Complexities,

And novelties.

My mind

Is truly

One-of-a-kind--

Sue me.

inspirationalsad poetryMental HealthFor Fun
1

About the Creator

zoe frenchman

I’m Zoe, I’m 21, and I’m an aspiring writer, filmmaker, musician, & mental health advocate. I’m a poet and content writer currently enrolled in the Creative Writing BFA program at Full Sail U!

LinkTree (all social and professional links)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Toby Heward3 months ago

    So realistic. Great poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.