Poets logo

No Ordinary Man

Blue Flame, Meet Orange Flame

By Chrissy BarnhillPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
No Ordinary Man
Photo by Ben Wicks on Unsplash

Now I'm not looking for normal

not looking for a informal

sort of span

into eternity.

To be my king

he must match

the queen

inside of me.

A running flame

a race through timing

to find my burning flame;

my twin.

With a mind of a lyin

a heart in like that that

stood on the mountain of Zion,

he must love the triathlon

and the running back

that I bore.

For hidden deep inside

my double-sided mind

are fears and dreams

unbenownst to anyone but me.

Reconnect with me our minds

and let me guide you

through your quest

of finding the blue flame

to checkmate the orange flame;

the twin flames of this here year.

Rule like god and goddess

over our flock of sheep;

bring peace to those who believe.

Because to understand

why I need

no ordinary man

twould have to burrow my mind

and thus pull me back

out of a dying land

of worlds and scenes and things

not for the weakest of hands.

Athough I fear I am falling in love with thee,

know, until then,

I'll slowly drop the barrier

piece by piece

into your hands.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Chrissy Barnhill

Of In @ com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.