Poets logo

No One Left Behind

A poem to our broken world

By Ashley FieldsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
No One Left Behind
Photo by Max Bender on Unsplash

I woke up one morning feeling crazy, and something oddly true. My world decided it was time for something completely brand new! I feel the energy of our time so bright and beautifully blue. I wonder if everyone feels the same, in a way I do?

Today Is a different day, as I leave yesterday in the past. I vow to hold a better today for a moment that will last. I can feel the sun with every ray beaming warmth and light. I’ll keep walking under the sun because I feel it’s in our right.

I can see a future held together, closer as a whole. Don’t you see the word “one” will rhyme with every soul? And as I keep walking people will begin to break their fear and cold. I’ll reach every corner far and wide till we finally break the mold.

This place I walk is a full new world, to better fit a rhyme. We are all scattered trying to piece ourselves from that lost time. We never have to be alone because together is how we’ll climb. “One” means finding every piece, which means no one’s left behind.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Ashley Fields

I'm a book and a story just waiting to be discovered. The question is, do you like to read?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.