Poets logo

No Light

I need the dark for a while

By HufflecupPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2

I turned the lights out because I only have room for darkness

I wish I was numb

But the sorrow demands to be felt

Just when I have forgiven myself

Fate breaks another piece

I can no longer hold my heart in these shaking hands

Have I ever moved past the little boy no one listened to

Or will always sacrifice my soul to create the illusion of peace

While the demons pity me

the shadows become my guardian angel

Bringing me to the edge

But never with the courage to jump

surreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryheartbreakart
2

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    Wow, I really liked this one. A lot of emotions came through!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.