Poets logo

No Emotions

Issa Problem

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 20 days ago 1 min read
Like
No Emotions
Photo by Kyle Broad on Unsplash

you can’t imagine what I go through

your on my mind on the wake up, I wish that I could talk to you

showing no emotions, is a sign of protection,

but if you didn’t know my love language is laughing

the feeling, the connection, the love, no second guessing

what’s meant for me will be for me,

I’m not putting up no fight,

I’m a just show no emotion,

& trust I’ll be aight!

Last time I saw you, I felt so much attraction

The smile on my face and the feeling in my soul,

I know that we were destined.

The vibe is very toxic

On & off, on then off again

The button block is my best friend

How many times we going to go through dis

Unemotional is such a toxic trait.

I love your energy & it’s something I never experienced.

There are times when I want to keep my heart open

We could be missing out on something good,

Talked about having a family and getting a house.

Don’t it sound good so good

Come close, let me show you how I feel

Let me show you whose real

There ain’t nothing to explain

Let me give you a back rub

Trust this love won’t go in vain

Let me whisper in your ear

Break down the barriers of your fears

Always wondering how we got here

This the second time we did this

Why can’t we be consistent?

I’m just not codependent,

Not sure if they’ll be another time,

But that’ll be a misfortune

Familyslam poetrylove poemsFirst DraftFilthyart
Like

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.