Poets logo

No Chasing This Time

Know Your Worth!

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm not going to chase you, hunt you down

If you wanted the time, you'd be around

There could be wishful thinking, I guess I'm more real

Could have been something but that is to good to be true

Effort is needed in ways I guess you can't do

Time is ticking, now what will you do?

You say you're interested but how?

You seem to be interested when you know how

It starts with a convo, something small

You must be willing to work on it all

Doesn't just start on its own

Open your eyes and see what to do

A relationship starts with two

I'm not offended just feel confused

Guess it isn't the time, neither for me nor you

I'll keep pushing on though, I keep it in my thoughts

There is someone out there, willing to make us a pair

It is only a matter of timing, guess I'll be patient right now

There are other things that need to be done

I'll allow this course to be run

I'm still disappointed, even lonely at times

It should pass, it always does

Guess it was to good to be true, I'm moving onward and so are you

We are always searching for our soul mate, that person who completes us but when we stop to think of the timing we don't realize that maybe we are just rushing. Take your time, search out that person. Really get to know them. No matter how lonely you feel, you just need to remember that you aren't alone. Sometimes we just need to have patience instead of taking it into our own hands. So hang in there, eventually that special one will come along. Don't chase after what isn't meant to be. It is a two way street and communication is the key.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

Be the inspiration you want others to see. I just want to inspire others through poetry. We all need a bit of positivity and to know that there are others going through similar situations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.