Poets logo

Wild Ride

No matter the type of ride, I'm thankful to my two boys who make it worth it at the end of it all.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

There is no one I'd rather be with on this ride

You two have made me rethink all I've tried

This is going to be an interesting change

I'm not sure if I'm ready for this thing

You keep me on my toes at my lowest points

I know I'll never get bored

This will be one wild ride

I can't wait to see what is on the other side

You've changed my life from what it used to be

I've been given such amazing kids

I know it won't be easy

This is a challenge we will face

With positive thought son our side I know we can defeat this thing

This wild ride has begun, where we land no one knows

So, let us begin this crazy ride

With each other we can conquer anything in time

No matter the obstacles of this past year, I know that with my two children I can conquer anything. If you are feeling down or low just know you aren't alone. This has been a challenging year, but through it all the smiles, laughs, etc. Have brought me through the tough times.

You are strong, smart, unique, etc. Through all the wild rides just remember to find the positive side.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

Be the inspiration you want others to see. I just want to inspire others through poetry. We all need a bit of positivity and to know that there are others going through similar situations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.