Poets logo

Nightmirror

Nightm(are)(m)irror

By Dylan Published 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read

I woke up from my nightmare.

Sweat ran down my face.

On the wall was a mirror.

Reflecting my face.

Behind me a monster.

Made out of vines.

Quickly I turned.

It was all in my mind.

I looked back in the mirror.

The monster still there.

Looking at me with a blood-thirsty stare.

So I began swinging my fist.

I began punching the mirror.

I couldn't resist.

Exposing my fear.

The mirror had shattered by punch number four.

And all the glass shards had fell to the floor.

Gone is the monster.

Or so I had thought.

The monster was beside me.

Horrifyingly close.

So I pushed it and ran to disappear like a ghost.

But the monster had followed.

We were now on the chase.

I felt like a kid against Usain Bolt in a race.

The monster had caught me and tried to tear me apart.

I pulled out a machete as it reached for my heart.

With only one swing I sliced off it's arm.

Then I heard a ring and woke up to my alarm.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Dylan

Hello! I am a writer, poet, rapper, and musician trying to make it in this crazy world! If you like my poem's please leave a like and subscribe!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dylan Written by Dylan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.