Poets logo

The Mansion of Mysteries

It was all a dream

By Dylan Published 2 years ago 2 min read

In the mansion of mystery, no one in sight

Endless rooms and bright white lights

An enormous staircase, center of all

From the lower level I hear someone call

This isn't my house, I must quickly flee

How do I get out, help me to see.

In a bathroom with a bathtub the size of a pool

Now there appears to be two, that's kind of cool

Two identical tubs, each one for me

Unfortunately each one starts filling with pee

I hop out of the bathtub and hear someone call

With a voice that does not sound familiar at all

Oh no! I fear I am in the wrong home

I don't own a mansion and I'm here all alone

I need to find my way out, I walk through the door

And find myself in a kitchen, with a toilet on the floor

The next room is identical so I open a drawer

Nothing but snack's and treat's made for kids

And a Tupperware glass with a bright yellow lid

I walk down a hallway hoping for change

Up some stairs, down a hallway, up more stairs, this is strange

Now there are two more identical rooms

It feel's like less of a house and more of a tomb

Both rooms have a wall, lined with dog cage's

One room they're locked up, the other room they roam free

Every dog stands staring at me

That's when I realize this is a dream

I don't feel the pain when I pinch my arm

So I turn to the door and walk out with no harm

Outside of this house it's easy to see

The house was a mansion, enormous indeed

The neighborhood block was large and was square

Mansions surrounding a large grass square

I saw a man and a dog walk in the middle

It was a black lab, so cute and so little

They look so familiar, especially the dog

It start's to run straight in my direction

I crouch down as it jumps up to show me affection

It was my dog, who in real life was deceased

It was with my late uncle how could it be?

"Your family is waiting" he had said to me

Across the way's they were parked by a tree

As I looked over they called out to me

And then I woke up

It was all just a dream.

childrens poetrysurreal poetry

About the Creator

Dylan

Hello! I am a writer, poet, rapper, and musician trying to make it in this crazy world! If you like my poem's please leave a like and subscribe!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dylan Written by Dylan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.