Poets logo

Nightface

My thoughts while you were sleep.

By SerafinaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
Nightface
Photo by Gregory Pappas on Unsplash

As I lay in your bed

Beside you thinking of our future I

Cant help but wonder if this is it.

Doing the same routine with the

Exact same person for the rest of my life.

Frankly I am scared that I'm making a mistake.

Going through life without exploring more than you

How will I know this is the right thing for me?

I am more afraid that I will make the wrong choice for wrong reasons.

Just because the surface level of things between us is

knowingly okay, The deeper level of us is strange.

Love can be offered in many different ways & yours was different.

Moments of happiness transition into depression most of the time.

Never lacking in hostility, you made sure to make me miserable daily.

Obviously physically & emotionally cheating on me with your past bodies

Probably telling them the same lies you are filling my head with.

Quick on your feet is what you are with answers to fool me for the moment.

Restless nights are what I get in return from you as you

Sleep like a KING who has won a war & is deserving of a victory feast.

Truth is as I lay here beside you, I am devising a master plan.

Utterly flawless will be the outcome of my plan. You won't expect it but the

Very moment you open your eyes from your slumber... I will be GONE.

Wiping the crust from your eyes as they divide you will see your wrongs.

X marks the spot in my heart that you failed to capture, nurture and LOVE.

Your romance has animalistic traits which brings me to realize. The

Zoo is for you & more men alike you.

nature poetryStream of Consciousnesslove poemsheartbreakCONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

Serafina

I’m Just A human being out here being a human.

From personal journals to creative short stories.

Just a little bit of everything for all readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mason Darnielle3 months ago

    This is deep love it, keep it up :) Are you entering this one? in the challenge? best of luck. I'm subbing, looking forward to seeing more! :D

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.