Poets logo

New Song

Don't stop me 'til I'm through

By Emily E MahonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I wrote a new song for you

Don't stop me 'til I'm through.

Words don't come easily.

Give me time dear,

I'm sorting through feelings from all these years.

I thought you were the one that would last forever.

Forever is such a long time.

I was a child then

Living life by a rhyme.

I wrote a new song for you

Do do do do do do.

I don't want to hurt you but life is calling,

Telling me that I should start brand new.

You'll be fine dear, a new life is waiting.

Take it and leave me behind.

I'm always yours dear.

You will always be mine.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Emily E Mahon

My training is in vocal performance and I love the fact that I'm sharing my writing practice on a platform called "vocal." It's just too perfect. I hope you enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.