Poets logo

The Rushing Tide

Poem

By Lisa FrederickPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
1

In shadows deep, where whispers hide, I stand,

Alone, the rushing tide beneath the moon.

Beneath its mournful gaze, a silent witness

To my final days, once his love, now cold.

His hands, once gentle, now they bind me tight,

In his embrace, no solace do I find.



With every wave that crashes near, I fear

My silent screams go unheard, lost to him.

In depths of dark embrace, my flame does fade,

Without a trace, my life ebbs away.

The rushing tide, it calls to me, a refuge,

Wild and free, to end this bitter tale.



So let the waves wash over me, I plead,

As I surrender to the sea's embrace.

No more pain, no more sorrow, let it end,

I fade away, within the rushing tide.













heartbreaksad poetryFree Verse
1

About the Creator

Lisa Frederick

Hello everyone, My name is Lisa and I am a hobby writer. I love writintg and woud like to see where it takes me. As E.L. Doctorow once said " Writing is an exploration. You start from nothing and learn as you go."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani12 days ago

    Very beautiful writing. Take care, Lisa.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.