Poets logo

New Girl is Beautiful

such poetic comedy

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I wish I had lived with my best friends

like that cool crew in New Girl

first, you got Nick and Schmidt

love my girls, Jesse and Cece

can't forget, Winnie the Bish

Their friendship dynamics are awesome

the first season laid some great groundwork

to bonds that are never breaking

Winston was always the kindest

you could see it so early

Nick bumbles but tries hard

Schmidt just wants to be loved

CeCe is more than a model

always was, always a queen

Jess does what she does, which is to bring them together

each plot-driven bad thing gets such a sweet resolution

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.