Poets logo

Neverlust

A Love Song (Rap)

By Dylan Published about a year ago 5 min read
3

I wrote this song a while back! I've edited the format a little bit to sound more like a poem for vocal, let me know what you think!

---

Intro

Baby it’s forever us

Always love

Neverlust

Verse one

Hanging out in never land,

Feeling like I’m Peter Pan.

Chillin with my tinker bell,

Under that deep thinker spell.

I’m just hanging by myself,

People think that I need help.

I enjoy my time in hell,

God gave me a golden cell.

You prolly don’t understand,

Might think that I’m crazy.

I’d take over the world,

Just to give it to you baby.

I used to live alone,

Hoping that you’d save me.

Now I live alone,

And I don’t let it phase me.

I’ve been going through it,

I just keep on moving,

No one understands,

Just what it is I’m doing.

I had to write this song today,

Don’t get it confused.

It’s about the one that got away,

It’s rhythm with the blues.

It’s a testament.

It’s a portion of my truth.

It’s just an estimate,

That I was chosen for you.

Time to guess again,

So Imma need another clue.

In my feelings in the booth,

I’m letting go I’m cutting loose.

Chorus

Baby it’s forever us

Always love

Neverlust

Baby it’s forever us

Always love

Neverlust

Verse 2

Looking at old pictures,

Imma fucking mess.

You look like an angel,

In that beautiful red dress.

It’s no longer an issue,

But I gotta confess,

Girl I still miss you,

And I never should’ve left.

I never should’ve left,

Now I’m praying for the text.

Knowing you won’t call,

Because I never tried my best.

Drown the pain with alcohol,

It’s one hell of a test.

Why’d I leave before the fall?

I should’ve known that I was blessed!

There’s no second chance,

I still hope your in my plans.

Standing on the ocean sands,

Holding hands with wedding bands.

Even if I can’t have that,

Know I’ll always be your man.

Tell me if you want me girl,

You know I’m your biggest fan.

I will always have your back,

Recognize that that’s a fact.

I will always love you,

Baby girl, just remember that.

You’re the best part of me,

I consider you my other half.

As I travel down the lonely road,

I pray that I will cross your path.

Chorus

Baby it’s forever us

Always love

Neverlust

Baby it’s forever us

Always love

Neverlust

Bridge to Verse 3

They say

You don’t know,

What you got

'Til it’s gone.

They say

You don’t know,

What you got

Til it’s gone.

Verse 3

I don’t know if I will ever see you again,

But I can recreate your image with my pad and my pen.

Musical melodies for poetic men,

That just think of all the memories we had back then.

It was the real deal,

Roaming around that city. (Rome)

That’s when I caught feels,

That’s when Cupid’s arrow hit me.

In Switzerland and Italy,

In the castle, At the ville.

I could tell that you were priceless,

What I’d give for you is silly.

I’m hoping that you like this,

It’s all Dylan this ain’t dilly.

I’m A better man now,

Ya I’ve changed but girl it’s still me.

Please listen when I sing,

It may come off a obsessive.

Don’t you worry bout a thing,

Baby girl you’re precious.

My heart is broke n bleeding,

I’m Speaking through this feeling,

This song is how I’m healing,

Through the layers that I’m peeling.

You have my heart,

No need to steal it,

It’s true love,

I hope you feel it,

Sent from above,

To reconceal it,

Fold my hands,

I pray you hear it.

Set new standards,

No ones near it,

It’s Only you,

It’s only lyrics,

From the heart,

I can’t conceal it,

Far apart,

I hold you dearest.

Remember that it’s always you,

Remember that’s not always true,

La di da di da di do

Girl I’m crazy how bout you?

Are you wild, living free?

Are you young and still believe?

Just a child in a dream,

Reconciled self-esteem,

Hold your head and hold it high!

You’re still the Bonnie to my Clyde,

Forever be my ride or die,

I need you hear right by my side!

Chorus

Baby it’s forever us

Always love

Neverlust

Baby it’s forever us

Always love

Neverlust

---

If you enjoyed reading this, check out my other songs:

performance poetrylove poemsheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Dylan

Hello! I am a writer, poet, rapper, and musician trying to make it in this crazy world! If you like my poem's please leave a like and subscribe!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Kristen Balyeat12 months ago

    Your lyrics are amazing, Dylan! Love this one!

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Yeah, that was good. The chorus is just right for the longer stanzas and the bridge is a nice salute to Joni Mitchell (if that was deliberate, great; if it's accidental, great 🎤😀). As a relatively rare living person who's read the original "Peter Pan" I need to warn you- it ends really, really badly for Tinker Bell- Walt Disney fudged that BIG time! It doesn't really matter though 'cause just about everybody knows the Disneyfied version rather than Barrie's original. Just in case it might help to know that though if some cerebral head-banger challenges you on it someday. 🤣🤣 More good stuff from you Dylan!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.