Poets logo

Never Let Go

My Love

By Allison RaspPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

He loves me like he's never going to let go.

I am not used to this.

His arms cradle my fragile body as though he wishes harm to never touch my sensitive skin.

I am not used to this.

He corrects me when I am wrong, and he admits that he, too, is not perfect; even though in my eyes, he is.

I am not used to this.

He is kind, and strong, and he says all the right things.

I am not used to this.

He knows how to heal me and make me a better person without even trying.

I am not used to this.

He is capable of loving all my pain away.

I am not used to this.

I love him like I'll never let go, and I never will.

Despite the painful past I have with men, his love is something I will quickly learn to get used to.

love poems

About the Creator

Allison Rasp

Writing is a passion of mine, mainly for the stress relieving aspects of it. I created this profile because my journal was running out of space😋 I would love for other people to indulge in my pieces.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Allison RaspWritten by Allison Rasp

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.