Poets logo

Never Ending Circle

thoughts of a big girl

By emaPublished 4 days ago 1 min read
Never Ending Circle
Photo by Siora Photography on Unsplash

Starting over is hard, especially as an adult.

You've learned so much, but sometimes it feels like the effort never ends.

Just when you relax, something happens, and you have to find strength again.

But sometimes, you're just tired and discouraged.

In the quiet moments of being grown up,

I talk to the walls about how tough things are.

The past's achievements weigh heavy,

As each new day asks for something different.

Life used to be full and rich,

But now it's falling apart as time goes on.

I've learned so much, and I've planned,

But still, I'm standing on unstable ground.

My daily task is like pushing a huge rock uphill,

It gets harder every time I push it,

And when I stop for a break, something goes wrong,

And I'm back to struggling in the dark.

The strength I pull from deep inside

Is often weak and short-lived.

Tiredness creeps into my heart,

And my hope struggles to stay alive.

But this never-ending cycle,

Where success is short-lived,

Shows me one thing that's true:

Every ending leads to a new start.

***

Thank you for reading

Free Verse

About the Creator

ema

I invent stories, sometimes they need to be written.

Carpe Diem Tempus Fugit.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Esala Gunathilake4 days ago

    So much valuable. Definitely, both fortune and unfortune can be found in that circle.

  • Michelle Liew4 days ago

    Yes,I have to agree with you. Life seems like a never-ending circle of challenges. But we have the grit to get through this.

  • The ending was very optimistic. Loved your poem!

emaWritten by ema

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.