Poets logo

Never Alone

Butterfly Effect Series

By ITS YOUR DESTINY Published 8 months ago 1 min read
4
IG: ItsYourDestinyTv

Many Years, it had been broken, barely still it beat.

Even when the world surrounds me, hardly could I breathe.

You protect, provide, and guide me, never do you leave.

You love me still, when I couldn't love myself.

When I thought I was all alone, you showed me a sign, you spoke in my dreams. Every time life knocked me down, you picked me up!

The same hands that once embraced me, held me choked, I couldn't speak! They say blood is thicker than water, but behind my back they still plotted against me.

In earthly words we long for love, but in their actions we do not see.
I lift my hands in praise, and Your Love surrounds me fully.

In the wind you whisper reminders, to Cast away life's worries.

No matter the season, I am blessed.

No matter the trouble, I place my trust in you completely.

No matter the day, no matter the hour. Whether they stay, whether they go.
You love me still.

Thank you, God for seeing me, & loving me, so I know I'm never alone.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

ITS YOUR DESTINY

Welcome to my Safe Space, I hope you enjoy the words that flow from my heart and mind.

Thank you for your Love, & Stay Connected on All Other Platforms @ItsYourDestinyTv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    This was so positive and uplifting! I loved it!

  • Margaret Brennan8 months ago

    How true! There is a country song, If there Hadn't Been You, yet each time I hear it, I feel it's my love song to God. If HE hadn't been in my life, where would I be? I love, LOVE this. Thank you for writing it. I needed a reminder today that God is still with me.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.