Poets logo

Love Like This

Her

By ITS YOUR DESTINY Published 8 months ago 1 min read
3
IG: ItsYourDestinyTv 05/29/21

If only you knew, how long I've waited for a love like this ...

Prayed, upon damp pillows, hid my scars behind a smile ...

I deserve this...

I deserve too finally be happy ...

I deserve every kiss, every touch, every genuine warm embrace...

The brisk chills that run up & down my spine, is this really mine...

A love like this ...

It didn't arrive, in the form in what's considered the norm ...

So far down the path we've walked hand and hand, pushing thru each and every obstacle that stands in Our way...

Yet the butterflies linger in my stomach, as if we just met the day before ...

I earned this love ...

A love like this ...

I should not be looked down upon, or my talents ignored because I've already found my soulmate...

We zinged...

Her energy matched mine, I felt at home for once in my life ....

Like a turtle in its shell, or that missing puzzle piece...

A love like this ...

She stayed when everyone walked away...

She mended my wounds before her own ...

She believed in my gifts, when no one else would ...

She saw my beauty thru my brokenness ...

Instead of doubting my God, she prays with me ...

Lift's me up, and loves me ...

I am whole...

I'm complete...

I'm forever grateful for a Love Like This....

love poems
3

About the Creator

ITS YOUR DESTINY

Welcome to my Safe Space, I hope you enjoy the words that flow from my heart and mind.

Thank you for your Love, & Stay Connected on All Other Platforms @ItsYourDestinyTv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.