Poets logo

Nature's Melody

The Call to Preserve

By Maria GagliardiPublished 11 months ago 2 min read

In this vast and wondrous realm we roam,

Where nature on display becomes our home.

I find solace in the enchantment of the earth,

Revealing its secrets, offering rebirth.

*****

My favorite nature element, oh so splendid,

Is the gentle sway of the willow, unbending.

Its graceful branches reach towards the sky,

As if embracing the heavens, oh so high.

*****

I long to protect this treasure, you see,

For its survival is the key to our glee.

Its swaying leaves whisper a tale untold,

A melody of peace that touches the soul.

*****

My reason for protection lies deep within,

A desire to ensure its bliss doesn't thin.

For without these wonders, what would life be?

A barren existence, devoid of harmony.

*****

In my personal experience with nature's embrace,

I've found solace and freedom in its space.

I've walked among towering trees so grand,

Their roots grounding me, like nature's hand.

*****

As I wandered through a blooming meadow fair,

I breathed in the fragrance, suspended in the air.

The colors danced, a kaleidoscope of delight,

Filling my heart with joy, an eternal light.

*****

And so, dear reader, I hope you feel,

The love for nature, so raw and real.

A sense of awe, a deep connection,

To protect and cherish without hesitation.

*****

May this ode to nature evoke in you,

The desired emotional response, pure and true.

Whether it be peace, joy, or tranquility,

Let nature's beauty guide your journey, free.

*****

And as the seasons change, I'm in awe,

Of the wonders nature's palette does draw.

In the spring, the earth awakens with grace,

Blooming flowers, a vibrant embrace.

*****

Summer's warmth envelopes, light and bright,

As the sun paints the sky with hues, so right.

Autumn's golden touch, a sight to behold,

Leaves falling gently in a symphony of gold.

*****

Winter comes, a snow-covered trance,

A hushed blanket, a calming expanse.

In every season, nature weaves its story,

An unwavering reminder of its glory.

*****

So let us protect nature, our dearest friend,

Preserve its beauty, till the very end.

For in the embrace of its magnificence,

We find solace, love, and true existence.

vintagesurreal poetrysad poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalchildrens poetry

About the Creator

Maria Gagliardi

I'm Maria, a university student with a passion for the written word. I find my sanctuary within the pages of books. Here on Vocal media, I hope to find the perfect platform to lend my voice to my ideas

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MGWritten by Maria Gagliardi

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.