Poets logo

In Your Arms, My Home

My Home

By tahiirIbrahim007Published 7 days ago 1 min read
In Your Arms, My Home
Photo by Marah Bashir on Unsplash

It feels like a dream to come back to you.

After a few days of separation, it is the sweet theme of our love.

Your smile when I walk through the door is so bright,

fills my heart with infinite light.

In our home where warmth lives,

let's share each other's stories side by side.

Every hug, the promise of love is really true,

in your arms I find my refuge, my prospects.

The smell of dinner, the comforting embrace,

your laughter, the melody that fills the room. As we sit and talk, the hours fly by,

and in our world, there are always beautiful days.

At night, we snuggle together,

and love fills our home, where peace and quiet prevail.

Together, we face everything that comes our way,

and every day I find my home in your presence.

love poems

About the Creator

tahiirIbrahim007

I am an storyteller extraordinaire, ready to weave magic with words and captivate hearts wherever the tale takes us

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    tahiirIbrahim007Written by tahiirIbrahim007

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.