Poets logo

Nature's Blessing

Release from Mental War

By Zachary M. Cain (Creative/Copy Writing)Published about a year ago 1 min read
2
Photographed by Courtney Yordy

There is a whistle of wind

Whipping through the trees anew

The path before me lies fresh

Nothing like the past askew

I ask around to find forgiveness

And yet an answer is not given

For I am the one to ask

My own self to be forgiven

Before I was one with the grass

I was one with the pollution

I was stuck behind the glass

Not knowing freedom was solution

The flowers gave me my vision

The trees gave me my breath

To escape my inner prison

And released me from death

Now I dance among the prairies

And I swim within the rivers

Never again will I self abuse

Because now I am delivered

I was once a bad person

Truly evil to the core

Until I found nature's blessing

And my release from mental war

I would have changed who I was

I could have been within the forest

I should have had the right mind state

But instead I had the poorest

I would not need to have forgiveness

If I opened up my eyes

The past would never be a worry

The future needn't be surprise

Before I frolicked on the beaches

I was stuck behind the walls

Before the air I breathed was cleanest

I was lost without a cause

The mountains gave me my hope

The desert showed me the truth

I just wish I would of found it all

Before I lost my youth

Now I sway with autumn leaves

And grow tall like spring flowers

Never again will I self harm

Because I found my inner power

I was once a bad person

Truly evil to the core

Until I found nature's blessing

And my release from mental war

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Zachary M. Cain (Creative/Copy Writing)

Independent writer specializing in Comic Books, Fiction, Music, and Poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fantastic 💕😊💖

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.