Poets logo

NaNoWriMo

National Novel Writing Month

By Denise E LindquistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
7
NaNoWriMo
Photo by howling red on Unsplash

NaNoWriMo is for me and many mo

50,000 word count in one month

25,000 is the number for midmonth.

It takes dedication to write enough

I think you have to be tough,

it is really rough

each day to make it to that goal

I am so close today and my soul

says does it make sense, is it my focal

I made a decision to write poet only for vocal

I could not write 600 words plus everyday

and hey, I did alright today

and yesterday and I will do okay

tomorrow too

a long weekend caused some upset for guess who?

Writing just over 100 words for someone you knew.

Vocal is local

and has many benefits that Vocal!

And I like the facebook groups

it really is more like troups

that support the writing together

never leaving a man behind, whether

they say something they should not

or write something that is rot

They support each other, alot!

My question is will I have a book

when I finish the NaNoWriMo hook?

Some say

nay, nay

others say, in a month or so you will wish

it will be time to edit and finish.

NaNoWriMo gives dedication to writing every day

If you don't have it already from Vocal today!

performance poetry
7

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.