Poets logo

Important

Pay Attention To This As They Will Be Taking It Down Soon.

By Denise E LindquistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Important
Photo by Lindsey LaMont on Unsplash

Beautiful

pitiful

a handful

painful

full

What is it I'm talking about?

I just want to shout

and put it all out

I have no clout

some will tout

it is the miracle cures

that are the lures

that are set to disappear

in the near

future so buy them now then you will know how

to lose that belly fat

restore your vat

of knowledge that is

memory that is going missing, this

and to heal your gastroenteritis

really things you have never

heard of but it is important to

push the lever

if you ever

want to solve the problem you didn't

know was a problem after all

and do it before fall

as it may be taken down soon

maybe before noon.

whatever am I going to do about this or that and when is it due

to expire,

as it will then be due for you

to being out of luck don't you see

oh Dear me

it makes no sense at all

I know I am not growing tall

like the grands, are at 6', no I'm shrinking

as time goes by and I'm not drinking

so is there anything for that?

I am sure there will be soon as at this time old people are the target

and shrinking is what we get!

I'll just bet

you can get it for nothing down, or a big discount

but be careful as the money will start coming out of your account

magic to make you stop shrinking will be out there soon

maybe next a drink that will cost pennies that they found on the moon.

social commentary
5

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.