Poets logo

My World....

"A World Beyond My World.."

By MR.MarshPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
8
My World....
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

I desire to sit alone in silence and rest,

By silence, I also mean the hush within my mind.

And let the time and distance unwind as you speak

of stars and moons, and all you hold dear,

I want to witness the cosmos conspiring within you;

a World beyond My World....

sad poetrylove poemsinspirational
8

About the Creator

MR.Marsh

A shining poet who weaves emotions and tales into a few rhymes.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)2 months ago

    Wow! Love this!

  • "A world beyond my world." That was a beautiful line! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.