Poets logo

My Universe

needs you in it

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

when I am trying not to think about anything

the universe tells me to think about you

are you fighting the same feelings I am

you and the universe should both know I lack patience

I didn't know I'd feel this when I met you

but you haven't left my mind for a day, since

I know I have a lot to learn about you

so how can I possibly be so sure

I have so many feelings I want to share

to show you I come from a genuine place

my worst fear is it will scare you

to know how much I care

but I am committed to listening to the universe

because it is telling me what I want to hear

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.