Poets logo

A Chance

is all i need

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

what I'm about to say, girl

might come as a surprise

but I need to make it obvious

because I can't get you off my mind

being near you makes me feel safe

oh goodness your touch would make me weak

I dream of little moments with you

getting through life, just us two

existing with you is ecstasy

that is my universal truth

stars shine a little brighter

life seems a little deeper

excitement more real when I can share it with you

I look forward to getting to know the deepest parts of your soul

and appreciating the little quirks that make you

is what I'm feeling obvious now

do you trust that this is real

that your heart is safe with mine

There is only one way to prove it

love poems
1

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F2 years ago

    Beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.