Poets logo

My Underworld King

a love letter to the man who showed me its okay to be feminine in his Masculine enrgy

By Drako the RighterPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1
channeled song, moneybagg yo x Scorpio

Thank you!!

When I first met you, I didn't tell you "no" because I knew my worth. I just knew what I was tired of singing.

I knew I had no boundaries,

I knew I had been having casual sex flings

I knew sex was sacred but the attention fed the empty spaces, in moments.

The day I asked "what are we" "what's going on" and you responded "I don't want anything serious, but I need love and affection" -- I felt so rejected and fled from the scene.

I wasn't upset with you, I was upset with myself

"why do you keep attracting this shit?"

Over the years, I've learned.

I was sacrificing my happiness because I didn't know who I was but I knew what I wanted to experience.

The night I expressed to you, "I'm probably going home so I can figure shit out" .. I didn't believe in the strength you saw in me! I did feel seen, though. Everything felt so sexual, but you really overstood my spirit.

All in all,

THANK YOU FOR SEEING VALUE IN ME

THANK YOU FOR ACCEPTING ME FOR WHO I AM

THANK YOU FOR RIDING THROUGH MY LOWS, CAN YOU JOIN ME IN MY HIGHS?

I feel like you only ever experience my lowness.

One day we looked in one another eyes, with our Tequila, we locked in on "BETTER DAYS".

You made me feel a way saying "I'll nut in you, respectfully" or maybe it was the "I don't ever want to hurt you or place our bond in danger", but here I am ... figuring it out alone, still

I say I don't want to feel like Cinderella, waiting for a prince charming to save me, but what if that's exactly why my fairy tale is delayed?

Would you save me?

Is that the goals you're waiting to achieve?

AM I PREVENTING US BOTH FROM THE LOVE AND AFFECTION WE ETERNALLY SEEK?

The scorpio of my life.

Something within you triggers my waters to flow.

Everything about you allows me to seek and accept the depth life has to offer.

Is it a question whether I'd carry the family for you?

I guess we'll never know if we continue to be selfish, because it appears, like the safest best thing.

One thing to know,

You'll forever be gang, blood ties.

Aaliyah stated, "your love is one in million"

the past years have proven the obvious, you're solid for me when I need you!

Do you question whether I'll be solid when I don't?

Maybe that's my job,

knowing I have to be solid for "me" so I AM SOLID for "we".

love poems
1

About the Creator

Drako the Righter

What's crack'n gang, major love for stopping by. You know what to do, PLEDGE TO ME AND ILL SET YOU FREE! No, but seriously… thank you for your support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.