Poets logo

menstruated

the process in a woman of discharging blood and other materials from the lining of the uterus at intervals of about one lunar month

By Drako the RighterPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

This release felt personal,

It’s quite all over the place.

In my face I notice a beauty that was always there and can’t ever be replaced.

In my existence I notice that my pain has caused my resistance ...

Resistance in self that’s suppose to lead to wealth but mine leads to death. I can’t fathom that my upbringing was a lie ... it was meant to teach me to deny, not a satan but myself!

I was taught to deny myself but those teachers wasn’t denying themselves.

I was taught to not speak a certain way while those who taught spoke in their secret ways.

I was taught to value my body so that it may slave for a job to provide for self and not allow anyone else to do it for me.

I was taught the sanctuary was the way and the only way although I was apart of a group that had no limit on belief other than the father.

I was brought here, but I’m an orphan.

Maybe I have her to blame.. she gave me right back to Life covering me in spirits of abandonment— she gave me back to the universe as a place of endearment and put me in more danger to live with

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Drako the Righter

What's crack'n gang, major love for stopping by. You know what to do, PLEDGE TO ME AND ILL SET YOU FREE! No, but seriously… thank you for your support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.