Poets logo

my sun is a peach.

and I crave that being a sweet fruit I am to his days, too.

By L. ManukiaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
my sun is a peach.
Photo by Charles Deluvio on Unsplash

my sun is a peach.

my sun unfurls smooth skin to reveal sweet essence in moments of passion and love. his taste tangy and long lasting, must it not be forgotten. when he bears himself to the howls and rains of the day, his hanging in the sky illuminating shadows into nothingness, he stays soft and warm-colored even still. if the day be too warm in times of his winter, he stays wrapped within it and bears himself in love. my sun’s hands on my waist as that sweet, sweet essence pollinates the day into Spring yet once more and the bees fly in uncontrollable hums throughout the sky, I wantonly take a bite of him against his neck. he is velvet on my tongue.

my sun is a peach, and I crave that being a sweet fruit I am to his days, too.

- the day.

love poems

About the Creator

L. Manukia

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    L. ManukiaWritten by L. Manukia

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.