Poets logo

My Star...

Poetry

By waqar jameelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

Hey it's me ,do you even remember me?

Oh how could you ; you don't even know me .

It's bit sad to tell you that now at this point of time I don't have any identity.

So it's bit weird to tell anyone that I love someone who is loved by millions.

But to be honest I don't want to stay the same .

I too want to meet you, but not as a fan.

I want to hear you and the world saying 'i am proud of you'.

I know I might sound bit childish but that's what true.

My innocent heart really have lot big dreams .

I don't know how I'm going to achieve it, but for sure I'm not going to settle for average.

It's almost took 18 years to realise 'what I want to do in life?' .

So I don't want to settle for something less than I deserve.

Because my love ,

you are like a star in others life .

I too want to shine with you .

Because a star looks beautiful with other star.

I am never going to miss you ,

Because you are always alive in my heart...

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    WJWritten by waqar jameel

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.