Poets logo

Dear Mr. Omnipresent

A conversation with God or the Universe, or whatever you want to call it...

By Real PoeticPublished 7 days ago 2 min read
NightCafé Image

I know you’re busy and all, and there’s billions of people that probably need your attention more than me, but please, I’m struggling to hold on. Matter of fact, I have nothing left to hold on to. I need to know why I’m here, because I’m tired. I don’t wanna do this anymore! I'm so alone! Nothing I do is ever successful. I’m embarrassed to admit that I’m worthless. Hello? Never mind. I don’t know why I still bother…

I’m always listening.

What in the… Seriously, stop playing. Who said that?

I placed a gift inside of you when you were born. Use it.

I’ve called out to you, and you never answered me before, so what’s so special about now?

Look inside of your pocket.

I’m not even wearing pants. Can you not see that I’m taking a shower? Aren’t you supposed to be Mr. Omnipresent?

Oh foolish child, do you not yet have faith? Check your pocket.

How did you… how could you? What is happening? How is my skin separating from my hip? This is insane! Put my body back together!

Don’t be afraid.

You transformed my hip into a pouch, and you expect me to be calm? I thought my skin was about to stretch all the way to Chicago! I think I have the right to be scared!

The sooner you listen, the faster your hip will return to normal. Go on. Reach your hand inside.

My mother's pen... I don't understand.

The stories you will write will influence generations to love, laugh, and smile, and it will bring you joy and abundance.

But, I'm not as good as she was.

You've suffered from self-doubt and depression since I called your mother home when you were just a teen. I know you thought it was mean of me, but it made you into the man you are today. You have a natural talent for writing just like she did, but you must still work hard, and most importantly, you must believe in yourself. Your mother surely does.

I'm forever grateful that you revealed yourself to me audibly. I feel so restored, and I have only you to thank for that. Please forgive me for the way I spoke to you earlier. I had no right...

It's all right. You are forgiven. All I ask of you is to share this miracle with everyone you know and whomever will listen. And remember Son, you are never alone.

Amen.

inspirationalsurreal poetryperformance poetryfact or fiction

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

Thanks for reading!

[email protected]

Instagram: therealpoetic

-R.P. ❤️

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Mihaela Dragu 3 days ago

    🌟🌟🌟

  • The Dani Writer3 days ago

    Some deep truths. Your writing is indeed already a blessing to many!

  • Babs Iverson4 days ago

    Brilliantly penned!!! Loved your inspirational poem!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Lamar Wiggins6 days ago

    Ahhh! Wouldn't that be something, a one-on-one with the one who made it all possible. Great entry, RP!

  • Halima Begum7 days ago

    good work

  • You put this message to words rather beautifully 🤍🙏🏻🌟

  • ✍️ Tender, Touching, Needed On Our Planet! 👏

  • Self-doubt and the encouragement are some tough topics. Well done here!

  • shanmuga priya7 days ago

    Heartfelt dialogue . Thank you for sharing such a powerful poem ....

  • I wish He'd make himself audible to more people. Loved your take on this challenge!

Real PoeticWritten by Real Poetic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.