Poets logo

My Religion

is

By A.N.TiptonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Religion
Photo by Marcos Paulo Prado on Unsplash

My religion is the embodiment of love, the elusive divinity that hides with in our sentient hearts, like a starving flame begging to burn bright.

My religion is the smile in my baby's eyes, windows of innocence and the unfettered soul, pure, before the infection of humanity can take hold.

My religion is the forest who listens to my grief and sorrow, like silent companions, laying compassion on my weary soul like an invisible embrace.

My religion is the blanket of stars that bear witness upon my life as I weave and meander through the repercussions of the choices I've made.

My religion is the solace of the faces around me who offer small acts of kindness as silent benedictions in this unhinged world.

My religion is my own, worshipping upon the altar of All That Is. That which comforts and carries me upon wings of holy fire, breathing hope into my burdened heart.

My religion...is.

Thank you for reading.

© 2022 - A. N. Tipton

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

A.N.Tipton

I am a Writer, a Lover of Books, a Mother & an Usui Reiki Master who loves to read & write & all things Universal. Words move me, inform me, inspire me.

https://linktr.ee/A.N.Tipton

© 2023 A. N. Tipton

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.