Poets logo

My Problem

Love's Twisted Game

By Svilleg6Published 22 days ago 1 min read
2
My Problem
Photo by Dan Mall on Unsplash

A tangled thread, my heart, where love divides,

Two goddesses, with beauty that confides.

One, fire in her eyes, a storm-tossed sea,

Her passion fierce, a wild symphony.

The touch of one, a brand upon my soul,

Her love a tempest, taking full control.

She leaves me breathless, breathless with desire,

A stolen kiss that sets my world on fire.

The other, gentle rain on sun-warmed ground,

A soothing touch, in peace and comfort found.

Her laughter rings, a melody so sweet,

With her, a whispered vow, a love complete,

Or so it seems. For in her gentle gaze,

There lies a depth that sets my spirit ablaze.

Her love, a slow caress, a quiet fire,

That burns within, a yearning I can't tire.

One's love a tempest, shaking me to core,

The other, calmest harbor, wanting ever more.

Both hold a piece, a puzzle incomplete,

A bittersweet desire, oh, so hard to meet.

Reason screams to choose, a single flame,

But love's a fickle thing, a whispered name.

Can a heart be whole, yet yearn for two?

A traitor's dance, a love that can't be true?

I hold them close, with fear and hidden shame,

Praying the truth won't sever love's sweet game.

But choices loom, a storm upon the tide,

And in this web of love, my soul must hide.

Nightmares plague me, whispers in the dark,

Of shattered trust, a love torn from its mark.

Will honesty bring freedom, or despair?

This tangled love, a burden I must bear.

For in their eyes, a future I can see,

But which one's path is meant to be for me?

The answer lies within, a truth untold,

A heart must choose, though love may turn to cold.

social commentarysurreal poetrySong Lyricsslam poetrysad poetryRequest Feedbackperformance poetrynature poetryMental Healthlove poemsinspirationalheartbreakFree VerseFor FunFilthyFamilybuyers guidebook reviewsart
2

About the Creator

Svilleg6

I wear many hats: entrepreneur, 5-star hospitality pro, and a passionate cook who loves whipping up delicious meals. Here, I share stories, tips, and inspiration for those on a similar journey. Join me for more creations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi22 days ago

    You wrote it very well amazing excellent story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.