Poets logo

King

King

By Svilleg6Published 24 days ago 1 min read
Like
King
Photo by Stanley Shashi on Unsplash

With pen in hand, I take a stand, the king of verse, the wordsmith grand.

They call me arrogant, perhaps it's true,

But none can spin a rhyme like me it's in plain view.

I see emotions, raw and bright, and weave them into threads of light.

Love's sweet whispers, sorrow's sting, on inky wings, my verses sing.

From battle cries to whispers meek, I paint a picture, and emotions speak.

While lesser bards in riddles speak, my lines are clear, the message sleek.

They struggle with their metaphors, their similes a crashing bore.

But mine, they dance a graceful flight, metaphors that take you to the night.

They search for rhymes, a frantic chase, while mine flow freely, full of grace.

I build suspense, then let it break, let emotions rise, for goodness sake!

I scoff at sonnets, tired and worn, a bygone era, tattered, torn.

I craft new and vibrant beats, my verses that make you tap and move your feet.

So let them scowl and shake their fist at my talent. Like a star, I will persist.

love poemsslam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Svilleg6

I wear many hats: entrepreneur, 5-star hospitality pro, and a passionate cook who loves whipping up delicious meals. Here, I share stories, tips, and inspiration for those on a similar journey. Join me for more creations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.