Poets logo

Love's Sweet Madness

Love Makes Me Go Crazy

By Svilleg6Published 24 days ago 1 min read
Like
Love's Sweet Madness
Photo by Buzz Andersen on Unsplash

They say love drives men crazy, well, darling, that's a fact,

Since meeting you, my sanity's been falling back.

Forget the poets crying beneath the moonlit sky,

My madness for you borders on a battle cry.

No knight in shining armor, that's a role I'll claim,

My heart, a fortress guarded, set ablaze by your name.

Cupid's rusty arrow, couldn't pierce this steel,

But your laughter, a siren song, my defenses did reveal.

Don't get me wrong, my dear, I'm not one to be tamed,

But the chaos you bring, love, is a fire I've inflamed.

The world may scoff and whisper, "Lost, that arrogant soul,"

Let them mutter, I say, that your love makes me whole.

They speak of soul-mates, destined paths entwined,

But darling, with you, a different fate I find.

We're not two halves seeking to complete the form,

We're comets colliding, a beautiful love storm.

My confidence, unshaken, falter at your gaze,

The universe itself shrinks in your mesmerizing haze.

So call me crazy, lost in this delirious bliss,

For a love like ours, my sanity I'd gladly miss.

I may boast and swagger, a facade, some might say,

But when it comes to you, I surrender each day.

You've conquered this fortress, breached its stubborn wall,

And in this sweet madness, darling, I willingly fall.

heartbreaksurreal poetryslam poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalFriendshipFor Funart
Like

About the Creator

Svilleg6

I wear many hats: entrepreneur, 5-star hospitality pro, and a passionate cook who loves whipping up delicious meals. Here, I share stories, tips, and inspiration for those on a similar journey. Join me for more creations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake24 days ago

    Yeah it is sweat. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.