Poets logo

My Point of View

In the great outdoors

By Real PoeticPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
13
Photograph taken by Real Poetic

Here is my view.

I’m so mesmerized.

How beautiful to look through nature’s eyes.

The sky is so pretty hiding behind the trees.

Admiring the leaves.

Trying to watch them grow.

I never wanna leave…

I belong where the soil is always fertile—

Where the stars are perfectly aligned.

I don’t mind a little rain or wind.

I love nature from within.

Not for the season—

Or the weather it produces that day.

But how it introduces me to something

New every time I go…

Just wanted you all to know

That it doesn’t have to snow

Or be sunny for the energy

Outside to be sweet as honey.

Here is my view…

One that helps me get through.

Photograph taken by Real Poetic

nature poetryart
13

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write poetry & short stories.

Thanks for stopping by! ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    You have such an affinity for nature, and you can see it shine through your poems!

  • That is a lovely view! You paint an equally beautiful picture with your words. I especially love this: "How beautiful to look through nature’s eyes." That is beautiful! Well done, RP!

  • Darkos11 months ago

    Beautiful ! :) Thank you for sharing also the view :0)

  • Caleb Gold11 months ago

    Nice job

  • Cezanne Libellen11 months ago

    Lovely poem!!

  • Rob Angeli11 months ago

    A very good place to see from. Nature is all-powerful.

  • Carol Townend11 months ago

    Your view is expressed really well in you're poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.