Poets logo

Lovely Distraction

A Love Poem

By Real PoeticPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - June 2023
82

Dominated me while I tried to cook dinner.

I wasn’t able to finish the sides…

Slid his hands between my thighs.

Teasing me…

Really staring into my eyes.

A little harder, I said.

Call me someone else’s name.

Told him to go with it.

I love that there’s no shame.

Once a day we play this game.

Neighbors too distracted to hear a thing.

love poemsart
82

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write poetry & short stories.

Thanks for stopping by! ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (33)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    OK, so obviously, it's an amazing Top story, but this was so good. I loved this poem.

  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    All these perverts you brought out of the woods. Made Naomi into a teaser. Such bad girls everywhere. Don't you just love it all. Lovely and beautiful to be a part of it all.

  • MT Poetry11 months ago

    Your words beautifully capture the allure and secrecy of this intimate relationship, drawing me into the experience. Well done on creating such an evocative piece.👏💕🥰

  • J. S. Wade11 months ago

    Great!! When’s dinner? 😜 Congratulations on the recognition! 🥇

  • BEST TIPS.202211 months ago

    Good job

  • Jay Kantor11 months ago

    Dear Mz. P ~ You always tantalize me to read between the lines with your 'Perfect-Prose' ~ Ah, we never know how we might be interpreted; as you so know. Coincidence: I've just written a 'You Never Know Piece' "Am I Choosing UP?" That so many can relate to ~ In their own way ~ That's the fun with all of this ~ - With Respect - 'J' Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

  • Oooo, this was so intimate! Loved it! Congratulations on your Top Story!

  • Manzoor Ahmad11 months ago

    https://vocal.media/lifehack/change-your-thinking

  • Manzoor Ahmad11 months ago

    Plz visit my profile

  • Manzoor Ahmad11 months ago

    Best

  • Christina M S11 months ago

    Wonderful

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    Nicely done!

  • Brenton F11 months ago

    This is so cool and damn hot all at once - Good Job!

  • Wonderful words and congratulations on your top story, I can see the steam rising

  • A. Lenae11 months ago

    Love this. The intrigue and sexiness in the easy organic unfolding of this and even in what isn't written. This is so well done, congratulations!

  • MARIE ODEMS 11 months ago

    BEAUTIFUL I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! GIVE ME MORE !!!!!!!!!!

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    I read this at work and got too sweaty to comment 😅 But now I'm home. This was spicy and sensual in all the right places; amazing work and congrats on TS! 😍❤️

  • Lamar Wiggins11 months ago

    I might need a cold shower after that!!! Congrats, Real Poetic! And you’re right. no shame required.

  • Gal Mux11 months ago

    Mmmmhh

  • Andrew C McDonald11 months ago

    Nicelynphrased and suggested. Good job.

  • Dariusz 11 months ago

    Congratulations on your Top Story

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Passionate and very nicely done. Congrats on the TS

  • I love how the passion and playfulness seem so natural here, and you fit it neatly into the confines of an acrostic poem. You are so talented!

  • Joelle E🌙11 months ago

    Love!! Get it! 😂💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.