Poets logo

My Pen

Poem

By Lightbringer Published about a month ago 2 min read
1

Hugging my soft pillow

As I gather my lost shattered thoughts

I reach for my pen

My best friend.. My old fellow

How much I turn to you my pen? !

Cause you're the only one

who knows me deeply from within

You're always there for me

through thick & thin!

And when I was only ten

you were patient with my silly childish dreams

Like dreaming of being a princess in a legend!

Or becoming a beautiful queen!

You were patient enough with my wierd stupid questions

Like why the sky is blue & not green? !

And when I turned 18

Still I'm holding on you

I'm still so keen

For you're the truest friend I've ever seen!

You slways listen & listen & listen

When no one else seams to be there

You're always there

When all other people just don't care

And my most special thoughts

with me you share

Even the hard feelings

You make me spit it all out of my chest

You take that burdden

And make me always relax & rest

I turn to you

When I'm so weak

For you're the only one who understands me

When I really feeL like I can't speak

You're the only one

Who could read my speechless mind

I turn to you

When all the world is against me and not on my side

You know my every secret

For with you there is nothing to hide

Cause I know my secrets you won't reveal

You put my feelings into words

For you know what I exactly feel

You help me to be what I want

You always encourage me

You never tell me ' YOU CAN'T '

I dreamed to be a poet

And on this moment

I want to thank you

For you're the one

Who let me notice my talent!

Free Verse
1

About the Creator

Lightbringer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    Oh, now I felt how my pen is helping me. Thank you for your idea!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.