Poets logo

My peace

Daily vacation

By Robert HelmaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I find my peace in the summer wind and the rising Sun and the dew upon the leaves. I’ll find my peace in the rolling clouds and the whispering Meadows that hold secrets that only my heart can hear. I find my peace under the waters and in the fire as they quench my thirst and ignite my soul. I find my peace with the sweet caress of the voice of the one I love as she lays bound to my heart and soul like a tether to a ship in the moore or better yet a vine to the tree… Or more so like a soul to a soul. I find my peace as I lay upon the roof top and gaze up at the stars, the vast universe playing with my eyes as I paint pictures of past and future, but live in the moment. I find peace as I lay my head up on the pillow and drift into dreams that, whether they sting or whether they soothe, I wake with a smile as the scent of love lingers upon my lips… I say your name… My smile creeps… And I am at peace.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robert Helma

Hello! I am a amateur in every sense of the word, but I love to write! This is a great experience for me to test my abilities.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.